Services

energy savings in buildings

Technologies and measures which are aimed at reducing the use of energy in buildings could have several advantages, such as lower energy bills, increasing comfort of living or working, and reduced impact on the environment, including reduction of CO2 emissions. The options considered for energy savings particularly leading to CO2 emission reductions include the following:

  • Use of renewables for heating, cooling and electricity;
  • Improvements to the building envelope, including materials, natural ventilation and daylighting; and
  • Improvements to building services, including heating, mechanical ventilation and air-conditioning.

Included in the latter category are: commercial offices, retail, warehouses (excluding industrial), hotels and catering, transport and communication (building-related energy use only), sport and leisure including libraries and theatres, education (schools and universities), health centres, hospitals, government and other buildings including churches, mosques and community centres. Within buildings energy saving can take place through refurbishment of existing property or by building new buildings which replace old buildings and/or which energy performance is better than that of existing buildings.d

    our partners:

    AUSTRIA

    e7 Energie Markt Analyse
    www.e-sieben.at

    Contact: Klemens Leutgöb
    +43 (0)19 07 80 26
    klemens.leutgoeb@e-sieben.at

    BELGIUM

    Factor4
    www.factor4.eu

    Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
    +32 477 705 996
    geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

    BULGARIA

    AREN
    www.aren.bg

    Contact: Tsvetomir Toshev
    +359 (0)89 676 13 57
    toshev@aren.bg

    CYPRUS

    Energy & Beyond
    www.geg.com.cy

    Contact: Charalambos Damianou
    +357 (0)25 734 909
    c.damianou@geg.com.cy

    IRELAND

    Steam ESCO
    www.steamesco.com

    Contact: Marc O’Connor
    +353 (0)53 91 66 879
    moconnor@steamesco.com

    FRANCE

    Winergia
    www.winergia.com

    Contact: Pascal Lesage
    +33 (0)6 86 68 85 92
    pascal.lesage@winergia.com

    GREECE

    HELESCO
    www.helesco.gr

    Contact: George Kamaras
    +30 (0)21 07 25 55 88
    gkamaras@helesco.gr

    IRELAND

    AEMS
    www.aems.ie

    Contact: Conor Molloy
    +353 (0)872 554 070
    conorm@authentic.ie

    ITALY

    FEDABO
    www.fedabo.com

    Contact: Daniela Lorenzi
    +39 (0)364 538 000
    danielalorenzi@fedabo.com

    LATVIA

    EKODOMA
    www.ekodoma.lv

    Contact: Claudio Rochas
    +371 67 32 32 12
    claudio@ekodoma.lv

    THE NETHERLANDS

    Factor4
    www.factor4.eu

    Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
    +32 477 705 996
    geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

    POLAND

    Nape
    www.nape.pl

    Contact: Andrzej Rajkiewicz
    +48 (0)22 50 54 661
    arajkiewicz@nape.pl

    PORTUGAL

    S317 Consulting
    www.s317consulting.com

    Contact: Filipe Morais Vasconcelos
    +351 (0)913 884 951
    filipe@s317consulting.com

    SWEDEN
    CLS Energy (Consultancy)

    ww.clsenergy.com

    Contact: Alan Asbury
    +44 (0)1 865 421 008
    alan.asbury@clsenergy.com

    UNITED KINGDOM

    CLS Energy (Consultancy)
    ww.clsenergy.com

    Contact: Alan Asbury
    +44 (0)1 865 421 008
    alan.asbury@clsenergy.com