Services

iso 50001 certification

Developing an energy management system

ISO 50001 is based on the management system model of continual improvement also used for other well-known standards such as ISO 9001 or ISO 14001. This makes it easier for organizations to integrate energy management into their overall efforts to improve quality and environmental management.

ISO 50001 provides a framework of requirements for organizations to:

  • Develop a policy for more efficient use of energy
  • Fix targets and objectives to meet the policy
  • Use data to better understand and make decisions about energy use
  • Measure the results
  • Review how well the policy works, and
  • Continually improve energy management.

 

Certification to ISO 50001

Like other ISO management system standards, certification to ISO 50001 is possible but not obligatory. Some organizations decide to implement the standard solely for the benefits it provides. Others decide to get certified to it, to show external parties they have implemented an energy management system. ISO does not perform certification.

our partners:

AUSTRIA

e7 Energie Markt Analyse
www.e-sieben.at

Contact: Klemens Leutgöb
+43 (0)19 07 80 26
klemens.leutgoeb@e-sieben.at

BELGIUM

Factor4
www.factor4.eu

Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
+32 477 705 996
geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

BULGARIA

AREN
www.aren.bg

Contact: Tsvetomir Toshev
+359 (0)89 676 13 57
toshev@aren.bg

CYPRUS

Energy & Beyond
www.geg.com.cy

Contact: Charalambos Damianou
+357 (0)25 734 909
c.damianou@geg.com.cy

IRELAND

Steam ESCO
www.steamesco.com

Contact: Marc O’Connor
+353 (0)53 91 66 879
moconnor@steamesco.com

FRANCE

Winergia
www.winergia.com

Contact: Pascal Lesage
+33 (0)6 86 68 85 92
pascal.lesage@winergia.com

GREECE

HELESCO
www.helesco.gr

Contact: George Kamaras
+30 (0)21 07 25 55 88
gkamaras@helesco.gr

IRELAND

AEMS
www.aems.ie

Contact: Conor Molloy
+353 (0)872 554 070
conorm@authentic.ie

ITALY

FEDABO
www.fedabo.com

Contact: Daniela Lorenzi
+39 (0)364 538 000
danielalorenzi@fedabo.com

LATVIA

EKODOMA
www.ekodoma.lv

Contact: Claudio Rochas
+371 67 32 32 12
claudio@ekodoma.lv

THE NETHERLANDS

Factor4
www.factor4.eu

Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
+32 477 705 996
geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

POLAND

Nape
www.nape.pl

Contact: Andrzej Rajkiewicz
+48 (0)22 50 54 661
arajkiewicz@nape.pl

PORTUGAL

S317 Consulting
www.s317consulting.com

Contact: Filipe Morais Vasconcelos
+351 (0)913 884 951
filipe@s317consulting.com

SWEDEN
CLS Energy (Consultancy)

ww.clsenergy.com

Contact: Alan Asbury
+44 (0)1 865 421 008
alan.asbury@clsenergy.com

UNITED KINGDOM

CLS Energy (Consultancy)
ww.clsenergy.com

Contact: Alan Asbury
+44 (0)1 865 421 008
alan.asbury@clsenergy.com