Services

energy performance contracting

Energy Performance Contracting (EPC) is a form of ‘creative financing’ for capital improvement which allows funding energy upgrades from cost reductions. Under an EPC arrangement an external organisation (ESCO) implements a project to deliver energy efficiency, or a renewable energy project, and uses the stream of income from the cost savings, or the renewable energy produced, to repay the costs of the project, including the costs of the investment. Essentially the ESCO will not receive its payment unless the project delivers energy savings as expected.

The approach is based on the transfer of technical risks from the client to the ESCO based on performance guarantees given by the ESCO. In EPC ESCO remuneration is based on demonstrated performance; a measure of performance is the level of energy savings or energy service. EPC is a means to deliver infrastructure improvements to facilities that lack energy engineering skills, manpower or management time, capital funding, understanding of risk, or technology information. Cash-poor, yet creditworthy customers are therefore good potential clients for EPC. Figure 1 illustrates the concept.

    our partners:

    AUSTRIA

    e7 Energie Markt Analyse
    www.e-sieben.at

    Contact: Klemens Leutgöb
    +43 (0)19 07 80 26
    klemens.leutgoeb@e-sieben.at

    BELGIUM

    Factor4
    www.factor4.eu

    Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
    +32 477 705 996
    geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

    BULGARIA

    AREN
    www.aren.bg

    Contact: Tsvetomir Toshev
    +359 (0)89 676 13 57
    toshev@aren.bg

    CYPRUS

    Energy & Beyond
    www.geg.com.cy

    Contact: Charalambos Damianou
    +357 (0)25 734 909
    c.damianou@geg.com.cy

    IRELAND

    Steam ESCO
    www.steamesco.com

    Contact: Marc O’Connor
    +353 (0)53 91 66 879
    moconnor@steamesco.com

    FRANCE

    Winergia
    www.winergia.com

    Contact: Pascal Lesage
    +33 (0)6 86 68 85 92
    pascal.lesage@winergia.com

    GREECE

    HELESCO
    www.helesco.gr

    Contact: George Kamaras
    +30 (0)21 07 25 55 88
    gkamaras@helesco.gr

    IRELAND

    AEMS
    www.aems.ie

    Contact: Conor Molloy
    +353 (0)872 554 070
    conorm@authentic.ie

    ITALY

    FEDABO
    www.fedabo.com

    Contact: Daniela Lorenzi
    +39 (0)364 538 000
    danielalorenzi@fedabo.com

    LATVIA

    EKODOMA
    www.ekodoma.lv

    Contact: Claudio Rochas
    +371 67 32 32 12
    claudio@ekodoma.lv

    THE NETHERLANDS

    Factor4
    www.factor4.eu

    Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
    +32 477 705 996
    geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

    POLAND

    Nape
    www.nape.pl

    Contact: Andrzej Rajkiewicz
    +48 (0)22 50 54 661
    arajkiewicz@nape.pl

    PORTUGAL

    S317 Consulting
    www.s317consulting.com

    Contact: Filipe Morais Vasconcelos
    +351 (0)913 884 951
    filipe@s317consulting.com

    SWEDEN
    CLS Energy (Consultancy)

    ww.clsenergy.com

    Contact: Alan Asbury
    +44 (0)1 865 421 008
    alan.asbury@clsenergy.com

    UNITED KINGDOM

    CLS Energy (Consultancy)
    ww.clsenergy.com

    Contact: Alan Asbury
    +44 (0)1 865 421 008
    alan.asbury@clsenergy.com