Services

measurement & verification

 

Measurement and Verification (M&V) is the term given to the process for quantifying savings delivered by an Energy Conservation Measure (ECM), as well as the sub-sector of the energy industry involved with this practice.

Measurement and Verification demonstrates how much energy the ECM has avoided using, rather than the total cost saved. The latter can be affected by many factors, such as energy prices. The Measurement and Verification process enables the energy savings delivered by the ECM to be isolated and fairly evaluated.

Various protocols for good practice in Measurement and Verification exist, including the International Performance Measurement and Verification Protocol (IPMVP), which defines common terminology and the key steps in implementing a robust M&V process.

A key part of the M&V process is the development of an ‘M&V Plan’, which defines how the savings analysis will be conducted before the ECM is implemented. This provides a degree of objectivity that is absent if the savings are simply evaluated after implementation.

    our partners:

    AUSTRIA

    e7 Energie Markt Analyse
    www.e-sieben.at

    Contact: Klemens Leutgöb
    +43 (0)19 07 80 26
    klemens.leutgoeb@e-sieben.at

    BELGIUM

    Factor4
    www.factor4.eu

    Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
    +32 477 705 996
    geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

    BULGARIA

    AREN
    www.aren.bg

    Contact: Tsvetomir Toshev
    +359 (0)89 676 13 57
    toshev@aren.bg

    CYPRUS

    Energy & Beyond
    www.geg.com.cy

    Contact: Charalambos Damianou
    +357 (0)25 734 909
    c.damianou@geg.com.cy

    IRELAND

    Steam ESCO
    www.steamesco.com

    Contact: Marc O’Connor
    +353 (0)53 91 66 879
    moconnor@steamesco.com

    FRANCE

    Winergia
    www.winergia.com

    Contact: Pascal Lesage
    +33 (0)6 86 68 85 92
    pascal.lesage@winergia.com

    GREECE

    HELESCO
    www.helesco.gr

    Contact: George Kamaras
    +30 (0)21 07 25 55 88
    gkamaras@helesco.gr

    IRELAND

    AEMS
    www.aems.ie

    Contact: Conor Molloy
    +353 (0)872 554 070
    conorm@authentic.ie

    ITALY

    FEDABO
    www.fedabo.com

    Contact: Daniela Lorenzi
    +39 (0)364 538 000
    danielalorenzi@fedabo.com

    LATVIA

    EKODOMA
    www.ekodoma.lv

    Contact: Claudio Rochas
    +371 67 32 32 12
    claudio@ekodoma.lv

    THE NETHERLANDS

    Factor4
    www.factor4.eu

    Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
    +32 477 705 996
    geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

    POLAND

    Nape
    www.nape.pl

    Contact: Andrzej Rajkiewicz
    +48 (0)22 50 54 661
    arajkiewicz@nape.pl

    PORTUGAL

    S317 Consulting
    www.s317consulting.com

    Contact: Filipe Morais Vasconcelos
    +351 (0)913 884 951
    filipe@s317consulting.com

    SWEDEN
    CLS Energy (Consultancy)

    ww.clsenergy.com

    Contact: Alan Asbury
    +44 (0)1 865 421 008
    alan.asbury@clsenergy.com

    UNITED KINGDOM

    CLS Energy (Consultancy)
    ww.clsenergy.com

    Contact: Alan Asbury
    +44 (0)1 865 421 008
    alan.asbury@clsenergy.com