Services

Energy Monitoring & targeting

Energy monitoring and targeting (M&T) is an energy efficiency technique based on the standard management axiom stating that “you cannot manage what you cannot measure”. M&T techniques provide energy managers with feedback on operating practices, results of energy management projects, and guidance on the level of energy use that is expected in a certain period. Importantly, they also give early warning of unexpected excess consumption caused by equipment malfunctions, operator error, unwanted user behaviours, lack of effective maintenance and the like.

The foundation of M&T lies in determining the normal relationships of energy consumptions to relevant driving factors (HVAC equipment, production though puts, weather, occupancy available daylight, etc.) and the goal is to help business managers:

  • Identify and explain excessive energy use
    Detect instances when consumption is unexpectedly higher or lower than would usually have been the case
  • Visualize energy consumption trends (daily, weekly, seasonal, operational…)
  • Determine future energy use and costs when planning changes in the business
  • Diagnose specific areas of wasted energy
    Observe how changes to relevant driving factors impact energy efficiency
  • Develop performance targets for energy management programs
  • Manage energy consumption, rather than accept it as a fixed cost

The ultimate goal is to reduce energy costs through improved energy efficiency and energy management control. Other benefits generally include increased resource efficiency, improved production budgeting and reduction of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions.

our partners:

AUSTRIA

e7 Energie Markt Analyse
www.e-sieben.at

Contact: Klemens Leutgöb
+43 (0)19 07 80 26
klemens.leutgoeb@e-sieben.at

BELGIUM

Factor4
www.factor4.eu

Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
+32 477 705 996
geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

BULGARIA

AREN
www.aren.bg

Contact: Tsvetomir Toshev
+359 (0)89 676 13 57
toshev@aren.bg

CYPRUS

Energy & Beyond
www.geg.com.cy

Contact: Charalambos Damianou
+357 (0)25 734 909
c.damianou@geg.com.cy

IRELAND

Steam ESCO
www.steamesco.com

Contact: Marc O’Connor
+353 (0)53 91 66 879
moconnor@steamesco.com

FRANCE

Winergia
www.winergia.com

Contact: Pascal Lesage
+33 (0)6 86 68 85 92
pascal.lesage@winergia.com

GREECE

HELESCO
www.helesco.gr

Contact: George Kamaras
+30 (0)21 07 25 55 88
gkamaras@helesco.gr

IRELAND

AEMS
www.aems.ie

Contact: Conor Molloy
+353 (0)872 554 070
conorm@authentic.ie

ITALY

FEDABO
www.fedabo.com

Contact: Daniela Lorenzi
+39 (0)364 538 000
danielalorenzi@fedabo.com

LATVIA

EKODOMA
www.ekodoma.lv

Contact: Claudio Rochas
+371 67 32 32 12
claudio@ekodoma.lv

THE NETHERLANDS

Factor4
www.factor4.eu

Contact: Geoffrey Jeanty
+32 477 705 996
geoffrey.jeanty@factor4.eu

POLAND

Nape
www.nape.pl

Contact: Andrzej Rajkiewicz
+48 (0)22 50 54 661
arajkiewicz@nape.pl

PORTUGAL

S317 Consulting
www.s317consulting.com

Contact: Filipe Morais Vasconcelos
+351 (0)913 884 951
filipe@s317consulting.com

SWEDEN
CLS Energy (Consultancy)

ww.clsenergy.com

Contact: Alan Asbury
+44 (0)1 865 421 008
alan.asbury@clsenergy.com

UNITED KINGDOM

CLS Energy (Consultancy)
ww.clsenergy.com

Contact: Alan Asbury
+44 (0)1 865 421 008
alan.asbury@clsenergy.com